ELIAMEP is governed by a 15-member Board of Directors, consisting of distinguished individuals from various professional backgrounds. 

Its BoD has also established an International Advisory Board, comprising eminent personalities from around the world, who contribute to the strengthening of ELIAMEP’s European and international presence. 

The Board of Directors receives advice on strategic issues by the Honorary Council. 

ELIAMEP also crucially relies on its Advisory Committee, which helps the Foundation plan its future direction and activities.

ELIAMEP engages a substantial number of highly qualified researchers, research associates and interns affiliated on the basis of specific projects, headed by the Director General, as well as a smaller team of experienced administrative staff, headed by the Deputy Director.

Board of Directors


Loukas Tsoukalis
President of the Board, ELIAMEP, Professor, Sciences Po, Paris, Professor Emeritus, University of Athens


Thanos Veremis
Vice-President of the Board of Directors; Professor Emeritus, University of Athens; History, International Relations


Eleni Papakonstantinou
Attorney-at-law, Partner, Law Offices Papakonstantinou


Effy Stratakis
Head of CSR ( Corporate Social Responsibility) of A.M. Nomikos Transworld Maritime Agencies S. A.


Takis Arapoglou
Non-executive Chairman of the Boards of Titan Cement International, Tsakos Energy Navigation and Bank of Cyprus
Pavlos Apostolidis
Ambassador (ad hon.), Former Director of the National Intelligence Agency and Former Minister of the Administrative Reform and E-Governance Ministry
Maria Gavouneli
Director General; Professor, Faculty of Law, National & Kapodistrian University of Athens
Evangelos Georgousis
Lieutenant General Air Force (I) (retired)
Dimitrios Papalexopoulos
Chairman of the Group Executive Committee of TITAN Cement International
Costantza Sbokou – Constantakopoulou
Co-owner and co-CEO of Phāea Resorts; Senior Architect of T.E.MES. S.A.
Linos-Alexandros Sicilianos
Professor of Public International Law and Dean of the Law School, University of Athens; former President, European Court of Human Rights
Spyros Theodoropoulos
Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Hellenic Federation of Enterprises (SEV)
Pavlos Tsimas

Honorary Council

George David
Honorary Chairman of the Board, Coca – Cola HBC AG
Nikiforos Diamandouros
European Ombudsman (2003-2013) and Visiting Professor, College of Europe, Bruges
Panagis Vourloumis
Chairman, Food Bank, Athens